I'm still learning and recovering

CrAyCrAyJaY

Elect
Reaction score
Before I attended OBC in '05 I logged on the old fundamental forums and defended OBC without ever really knowing it. I accepted Jesus Christ as my Savior when I was 14 and I was ecstatic about serving the Lord. I went to OBC in the fall of '04 during that time I had dorm mates who would swing a fiber glass arrow across the back of my legs to wake me up, this and other stuff happened every week. I told bro Ross about it and he said he'd talk to them about it, I don't know if he did but it never stopped. I'd see vineyard sr. Get up and bash preachers who didn't agree wholeheartedly with him,one being Sam Davison.
The leadership would tell you what was in God's will for you without you praying and seeking His Will. I left for Christmas break,disgusted with the double standards. I came back in the spring of '05 and I just didn't care anymore, I left around April of '05 . I dropped out of church for 3 years, I picked up smoking and drinking, about 5 years ago I got back in church, I still have trust issues with other people, I admit that I still smoke (before you judge,I'm trying to quit,just kinda hard) I do drink every now and again. I guess what I'm saying, is , be careful in how you treat young Christians,you might just destroy their faith. I will say this though, the Lord is helping me grow, and showing me stuff I need to get rid of. Right now, I'm going to an actual college,which would be a public university.

Thanks for listening,
John Doe

CrAyCrAyJaY said:
I'd see vineyard sr. Get up and bash preachers who didn't agree wholeheartedly with him,one being Sam Davison.
He probably was and is very envious of Sam Davision. A lot of his members left to go to Southwest. Plus, the college outgrew OBC in just a few years after it started.