Interesting Email From Founder of GAB

Twisted

Doctor
Elect
Reaction score
Have Faith, The Kids Are Christian Nationalists
To many in the Christian faith it may appear like all hope is lost. Christians are being persecuted around the world including in the United States of America. Critical race theory has subverted many churches and millions of people who claim to be Christians are spreading the false imitation gospel of "social justice" instead of the Gospel of Jesus Christ and distorting the Truth of God's Word. I received an email today that was too good not to share with you all. It gives me hope and faith for the future of Christendom and thus the future of America. God is on the move, hallelujah!

Andrew,
I am a college student. I was a liberal but recently have become more conservative.
I am very frighted by the liberal drift in the Southern Baptist Convention. I don’t know if you have seen the recent report on SBC president candidates by the SBC Youth Brigade, but I support it 100%. Check it out. It’s the most important thing you’ll read this month.
This is a troubling time for the SBC. In 2019, more people left the SBC than ever previously recorded. Many younger conservatives, we know, have left the SBC because of the liberal drift. Left-wing nutjobs like Russell Moore, JD Greear and Danny Akin have driven the SBC into the ground. It’s time for change. It’s time for a Second Conservative Resurgence.

This caught my attention for several reasons. First, the Southern Baptist Convention is the second-largest Christian denomination in the United States with over 47,000 congregations and 14.5 million members. Like everything else in this country, and indeed in the modern “Christian” faith, the Southern Baptist Convention has been leaning into “woke” ideology and the false imitation gospel of social justice instead of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.