Loss of editing icons... temporary!!!

FSSL

Well-known member
Staff member
Administrator
Doctor
Joined
Jan 31, 2012
Messages
7,085
Reaction score
91
Points
48
The loss of the cool editing icons is just temporary!
In an attempt to get the fastest speeds possible, the loss of the icons is not worth it.
They will be restored.
 
T

Torrent v.2

Guest
Thanks. It took me a while to figure out how to manually post a picture.
 

Ransom

I know all about wind
Staff member
Administrator
Doctor
Registered
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
8,130
Reaction score
182
Points
63
Yes... there is a setting that I am struggling with right now... I bet it is a misplaced "/"

At least that's a step up. For me it was always a misplaced minus sign. I always wanted to be an aerospace engineer, but it would have been a career-limiting move if my rockets burrowed into the earth's crust.
 

Ransom

I know all about wind
Staff member
Administrator
Doctor
Registered
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
8,130
Reaction score
182
Points
63
All has been restored! Special thanks to the previous admin :D

I see nothing!

.

.

.

.

.

Oh, never mind, a refresh did the trick. ;)
 

FSSL

Well-known member
Staff member
Administrator
Doctor
Joined
Jan 31, 2012
Messages
7,085
Reaction score
91
Points
48
Ransom said:
I see nothing!
Hey! How did you get that cool label called "brigadier-general?" I want one! hehe
 

Ransom

I know all about wind
Staff member
Administrator
Doctor
Registered
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
8,130
Reaction score
182
Points
63
Hey! How did you get that cool label called "brigadier-general?"

It was awarded to me honorarily, like a fundy doctorate. :)

I want one! hehe

Click the Profile link, then on the profile page, click Modify Profile > Forum Profile.

On that page, there's a field titled "Custom Title."

I don't recall, but I don't think that was there before. I just assumed it was a perk of my ascended rank. :)
 

Smellin Coffee

Active member
Doctor
Registered
Joined
Jan 29, 2013
Messages
7,814
Reaction score
1
Points
36
I can't seem to find the icons nor the "pallet" to change color, text, insert pictures, etc. Is it down again?
 

Smellin Coffee

Active member
Doctor
Registered
Joined
Jan 29, 2013
Messages
7,814
Reaction score
1
Points
36
FSSL said:
No. It is all there. You may need to clear the cache in your browser.

Here is a good article: http://www.wikihow.com/Clear-Your-Browser's-Cache
Hmmph. I deleted out all cookies, cleared the browser, logged out of IE8, logged out of FFF, logged back in and it is still not available to me.

I do appreciate your trying to help.

Another issue on ONLY THIS site is that I cannot highlight text. When I click on the mouse and want to highlight a sentence, it will only highlight only the current space the cursor is on. On all other sites I go to, this is not a problem. Since I am at working, I do not have admin rights to download another browser and maybe it is the security software that is causing this. Weird that this is the only site this happens on (apart from the previous disaster of a FFF). Maybe I'm now just stuck without the functionality although I used to have it...
 

lnf

New member
Registered
Joined
Jan 18, 2013
Messages
669
Reaction score
0
Points
0
In another thread, Ransom suggested trying Control + F5 in Internet Explorer.  Have you tried that?
 

Smellin Coffee

Active member
Doctor
Registered
Joined
Jan 29, 2013
Messages
7,814
Reaction score
1
Points
36
lnf said:
In another thread, Ransom suggested trying Control + F5 in Internet Explorer.  Have you tried that?
Took 2 times but that worked! Thanks!

And thanks, Ransom!
 
Top