A Question...

Fresh Air

Elect
Reaction score
I have written a book that will be printed in a matter of days. It will also be formatted for e-books but that will take another couple of weeks. It will eventually be available on Amazon and bn.com but that will take a couple of months. This is kind of a goofy question but I don't have anywhere else to ask it - Should I wait until everything is ready in all formats to announce it and try to sell it or should I roll it out piece by piece?

Here's my thinking... I'm an IFB pastor very few people know and this is a self-published book. The only way I'm ever going to get traction is via my friends and social media basically. In other words I need to make as big of a ripple as I can with a very small rock. My initial thinking is to wait until all aspects of the project are complete before I try to sell it, but I'm not sure I'm right. I also think the majority of people who will buy it will do so in the e-book format or by ordering it on Amazon or bn.com. What would you do? What do you think would work best and why?

Gracias mi amigos...

Tom Brennan said:
I have written a book that will be printed in a matter of days. It will also be formatted for e-books but that will take another couple of weeks. It will eventually be available on Amazon and bn.com but that will take a couple of months. This is kind of a goofy question but I don't have anywhere else to ask it - Should I wait until everything is ready in all formats to announce it and try to sell it or should I roll it out piece by piece?