Open Championship

As a fellow southpaw, I felt like I helped Harman win that Claret jug. ;)

As a fellow southpaw, I felt like I helped Harman win that Claret jug. ;)
He’s like Phil—right handed but swinging lefty. Happy for him, seems like a nice guy. I’m not from Savannah, but grew up not far away, so almost feels like a hometown win.

He’s like Phil—right handed but swinging lefty. Happy for him, seems like a nice guy. I’m not from Savannah, but grew up not far away, so almost feels like a hometown win.

Ironically, I am right-hand dominant, but do everything that involves the swinging of something using two hands (golf club, baseball bat, etc) from the left side. That's because I had 3 older brothers who were very sports-minded and at least 6 years older than me, so when I started playing sports/baseball they decided that the advantages of being a left-handed hitter was worth molding me in that image despite my natural/biological traits....fast-forward into my adulthood....my old little league coach saw me out on the golf course and from a fairway away shouted out "Hey ALAYMAN, I still see after all these years you're hitting from the wrong side of the ball"! 😆

Savannah huh? Thought really hard (and haven't quite ruled it out yet) of going to that area for vacation this year.

Ironically, I am right-hand dominant, but do everything that involves the swinging of something using two hands (golf club, baseball bat, etc) from the left side.