Revival Meeting at FBC

BamaFan

Elect
Reaction score
It was refreshing to see that FBC is having a Winter Revival in a few weeks. God still blesses revival meetings that are done under His leadership.

When I was a HAC student I was shocked that FBCH never had revival meetings like we did back home.  I don't ever remember an evangelist coming for a meeting at FBCH.  I'm guessing that the three major national meetings replaced revival meetings in their minds.

coffeewithjesus371.jpg

RAIDER said:
When I was a HAC student I was shocked that FBCH never had revival meetings like we did back home.  I don't ever remember an evangelist coming for a meeting at FBCH.  I'm guessing that the three major national meetings replaced revival meetings in their minds.

FBCH had revival meetings when you were there, every single Sunday morning was a revival.

Smellin Coffee said:

"If they ever make coffe with Jes?s into a Hispanic animated feature, I imagine the long haired guy with a beard will speak with a slight lisp."

A quote from my cousin, who is a gay female and happens to be in my office!  ;)

Bruh said:
RAIDER said:

FBCH had revival meetings when you were there, every single Sunday morning was a revival.

That's pretty much what I was told when I first heard of the place.

Bruh said:
RAIDER said:

Yeah, JH convinced the sheep at FBCH that having him in the pulpit was all & enough that any church would ever need as his preaching was all that was needed for a healthy church for generation.

(His thoughts not mine.)

Bruh said:
RAIDER said:

In the true sense of the word you are correct.  Maybe I should have said that I do not remember an evangelist coming for several nights of meetings.

RAIDER said:
Bruh said:
RAIDER said:

In the true sense of the word you are correct.  Maybe I should have said that I do not remember an evangelist coming for several nights of meetings.