To the Victims of Abuse

Jo

Doctor
Elect
Reaction score
I have followed the stories from the sidelines for decades.  In talking to an old friend (former HAC student) who was campused every semester she attended, I learned more stories about abuse among IFB pastors.  He was related to the Hyles family.  Hmmmm....go figure.  I don't think there was a lot of respect for women in this culture.

I don't wish to cause more pain to any victim.  I am interested in compiling their stories.  Please email me at looktothehills@yahoo.com, if you have a story or know of one.  I will not invade your privacy.  I will also not be preaching to you.  I will always advise that an abuse victim seek counseling and NOT from an IFB pastor.

We will have our own Christian Spectacular.

Psalm 121: 1,2

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.

(I am a HAC grad, although I don't put it on my resume.  Money and time wasted on a degree and a place that was worthless to me.)

At the risk of being called narcissistic, I will quote myself.

TidesofTruth said: