From Just a Member

TidesofTruth

Elect
Reaction score
As Posted in the Times Comment Section 03/21/2013

I am a Member of the First Baptist Church of Hammond.
I am not an employee.
I am not a deacon.
I hold no official position.

I cannot speak on behalf of the church.

I have been a resident of Lake County for 48 years
I have been a member of First Baptist Church of Hammond for a total of 44 years.

I must apologize to the Northwest Indiana Community for the wickedness that was done by of our former pastor.  I sincerely apologize and ask your forgiveness.  I apologize for the scorn that it brings on the good people of our community.  I apologize for the scorn it brings on our state and any of our leaders.  I apologize for any scorn it brings on the city of Hammond.  I apologize to the other believers and churches throughout the region and the difficulty and confusion that has been wrought on the message of the gospel of Christ through the hypocrisy that has been lived out in front of the public.  And most importantly I apologize to this girl and the family of this girl.  I have children.  I know what I would have done had this happened to my daughter.  I don't advise for your sake to do what I would have done but I know the anger I would have and I do not think I could have controlled myself in the admirable manner in which you have done.